LIBRARY CATALOG

E-JOURNALS

DATABASES

Search by keyword - OR -
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

RESEARCH GUIDES

LOCAL COLLECTIONS

 
SEARCH
LIBRARY CATALOG
E-JOURNALS
DATABASES
RESEARCH GUIDES
LOCAL COLLECTIONS

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Academic Liaisons



Academic Liaisons

Phone: (859) 218-1849
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Email: mbthomson@uky.edu
Address:

2nd floor, east wing, William T. Young Library 0456


Mays, Antje

Director, Collections


Phone: (859) 323-7069
Email: antjemays@uky.edu
Address:

W. T. Young Library



Acadia, Spencer

Social Sciences Librarian


Phone: (859) 218- 1244
Email: spencer.acadia@uky.edu
Address:

2nd Floor, William T. Young Library



Photograph of Jen Bartlett

Bartlett, Jennifer

Interim Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning, & Research / English and Linguistics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1236
Email: jen.bartlett@uky.edu
Address:

Room 1-80, William T. Young Library, Lexington, KY  40506-0456

Professional and Research Profile / ORCID ID




Carver, Jan

Astronomy, Chemistry and Physics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-4074
Fax: (859) 323-4988
Email: jbcarv1@email.uky.edu
Address:

310D King Library 40506-0039



Collections,


Phone: (859) 323-7069
Email: antjemays@uky.edu
Address:

east wing, Young Library 40506-0456




Curtis, Gwen

Maps Selector, Cataloger and Reference


Phone: (859) 257-1853
Email: Gwen.Curtis@uky.edu
Address:

410C King Library 40506-0039




Davis, Frank

Clinical Liaison Librarian, MCL


Phone: (859) 323-3983
Email: fldavi2@email.uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298

Academic Liaison for:
College of Pharmacy
Markey Cancer Center
Internal Medicine Division



Fugate, Judy

Academic Liaison for Hispanic Studies, History, Political Science, Public Administration and selector for Canadian Depository Materials


Phone: (859) 218-1243
Email: Judy.Fugate@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456




Greenwell, Stacey

Instructional Design Librarian / Lewis Honors College Liaison / Library Science Program Liaison
Phone: (859) 218-1322
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: stacey@uky.edu
Address:

2-1 (second floor, north wing), Young Library 40506-0456



Hall, Laura

Newspaper Resources


Phone: (859) 218-1323
Email: lehall1@email.uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



Harders, Faith

Head, Design Library; Geography and Architecture Liaison
Phone: (859) 257-4305
Email: Faith.Harders@uky.edu
Address: 200 Pence Hall 40506-0041


Hecker, Tom

Mathematics, Statistics and German Academic Liaison; Science Librarian


Phone: (859) 257-8343
Email: tom.hecker@uky.edu
Address:

309B King Library 40506-0039




Heister, Tag

Clinical Reference Librarian, MCL


Phone: (859) 257-8281
Fax: (859) 323-1040
Email: taheis@email.uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center Library, University of Kentucky, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298

 

Academic Liaison for
College of Medicine, Pediatrics and Psychiatry




Hesseldenz, Peter

Interim Head, Reference Services / Business and Economics & Religion and Philosophy Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1840
Email: phessel@email.uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



*I will be out of the office from Monday, June 10 until Friday June 21.

 

Hickner, Paula

Head, Little Fine Arts Library; & Music Librarian/Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-4104
Fax: (869) 257-4662
Email: paula.hickner@uky.edu
Address:

Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224



Karyn Hinkle

Hinkle, Karyn

Visual and Performing Arts Librarian
academic liaison to the School of Art & Visual Studies
and the departments of Theatre & Dance and Arts Administration

Academic Liaisons


Phone: (859) 257-3938
Email: karyn.hinkle@uky.edu
Address:

Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224



 



Ingram, Mark

Research & Education


Phone: (859) 323-6568
Fax: 323-1040
Email: mingram@email.uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298

Liaison for:
Health Sciences
Family Medicine
Dentistry




Reinette Jones

Jones, Reinette

Librarian I: Special Collections Librarian and African American Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-6042
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: rjones@uky.edu
Address:

403 Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039

Special Collections Research Center
African American Resources
Kentucky African American Resources



McAninch, Sandee

I am now on phased retirement. I’ll be working on special projects 11-5, M-TH, for the next year.  

Your new Federal Depository Unit contacts are Amy Laub-Carroll ( amy.laub-carroll@uky.
Phone: (859) 218-1327
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Email:
mcaninch@uky.edu
Address:

Room 2-21A, #18, east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



*Out of the office until Monday, June 4. Please Federal Depository Unit issues and questions to Mary McLaren.


Perry, Valerie

Director, Branch Libraries; Head of Agricultural Information Center; Agriculture and Biological Sciences Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-2758
2nd Phone: (859) 257-8360
Fax: (859) 323-4719
Email: vperry@uky.edu
Address:

N24 Agricultural Science Center North 40546-0091



 

Scaggs, Deirdre

Interim Dean of Libraries

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address:

Primary: (Beginning 6/26/17)

Office of the Dean

1-84A W. T. Young Library  

Campus, 0456

Secondary:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



 

Kate Seago

Seago, Kate

Director of Acquisitions; Library and Information Science and Classics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1851
Email: kseago@uky.edu
Address:

#26 east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



*If I am not available and you need assistance with serials, contact Peggy Phillips (peggy.phillips@uky.edu) If you need assistance with monographs, contact Josh Monroe (josh.monroe@uky.edu). If you need assistance with electronic resources contact lib-er@lsv.uky.edu 

 


Sharp, Debbie

Director of Information Literacy

 


Phone: (859) 218-1406
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: debbie.sharp@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



Book a Research Consult

Smith, Sue

Academic Liaison for Engineering & Computer Science


Phone: (859) 257-7176
Email: susan.smith@uky.edu
Address:

310G King Building South




Staggs-Neel, Jo

Reference Librarian & Human Environmental Sciences Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1409
Fax: 859) 257-0505
Email: Jo.Staggs-Neel@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



Vaughn, Sarah

Child Development, Communication, Education, Journalism, Psychology, Sociology, and Women's Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-7977
Email: sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
Address:

Education Library

205 Dickey Hall

Lexington, KY  40506-0017




Whayne, Laura

Head, Transportation Center Library; Transportation Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-2155
2nd Phone: (800) 432-0719
Fax: (859) 257-1815
Email: laura.whayne@uky.edu
Address:

128 Raymond Building 40506-0281



Back to Top

UK Libraries Seal
Give to UK Libraries Page